#momfail

My sweet boy had his 1 year check last Tuesday and all he wanted was mommy. But I found myself getting so frustrated bc I had to get some things done. Well, in my eyes I had to get them done. Instead of just taking a step back I got frustrated and overwhelmed. A total #momfail day. Any of you out there experience those? You don’t have to be a mom to experience them that is for sure. We get some consumed with our to do lists and trying to keep our messy houses in order we forget about the things that go them there in the first place. As I laid in bed that night with my little guy passed out next to me, I forgave myself and reminded myself of how thankful and blessed I truly am. This mom thing is no joke and here I am a year in and it’s just as hard today as it was a year ago. I don’t think it ever gets easier. Just harder in different ways and in different seasons. So remember to forgive yourself and know that tomorrow is a new day to be and do better.

xoxo,

Tiffany

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Susan says:

    ‪@imalanham I think I have #momfail days everyday. Working full-time at my job then coming home to my most important full-time mommy/mom job just overwhelms me sometimes and I get frustrated & irritated. Each day we wake up is a new day to reset priorities and try again. Good thing for us Mom’s our kids are forever forgiving. Kiss and hug them goodnight EVERY night. You doing great! 💕‬

Leave a Reply

