Not Ashamed

Today I was told by a client that that they could not validate giving me their business because I support someone in the election that they find so abominable. They continued to tell me that politics should be kept out of professional relationships and that there is a certain level of unprofessionalism to post things of that nature on my business page as well as in my monthly email newsletters. WOW! I was really caught off guard and not offended but saddened. Not only for my business but for our country. While it bothered me to an extent I was thankful for her honesty  with me. Something I always want from my clients and anyone in my life for that matter. Let me be the first to let you know or to remind you of how little I actually post anything other then pictures of my sweet boy, let alone anything political. It’s close to never. And I will be clear and honest when I say that I don’t know enough to really talk about it or debate it so it is not something I would ever bring up in the salon or really anywhere. I have my opinions and I am thankful we live in a country where I can have my own opinions. I was taught in hair school to never bring up sex, politics, or religion with someone in your chair. I have pretty much stuck to that standard for the last 13 years. But, I will say I am not ashamed that I voted for Donald Trump. We are all aloud to have our thoughts and opinions on this matter and I have mine. I would never try and offend someone or unfriend them or not associate with them if they choose to disagree with me. My personal Facebook page and my business page are for clients, friends, and family. Hence the word personal. I love my clients just like I love my friends and family so please know that I am going to post things in that manner. I am not sorry for that. My clients know that they can depend on me for anything. I will always be there. That is why I invite them to be my Facebook friend. I am very professional, friendly, kind, and understanding. I want the best for this country as do we all and we all see that a little differently. My Savannah clients are some of my most favorite people and best friends in the world. They will be the first to tell you that I am your friend above all. So, I am letting you know right now that you are my friend. Not just a client in my chair. If you don’t want that kind of relationship with me then I am not the stylist for you. We may not agree on everything or maybe nothing at all. But, please know I will always respect you. I will not be ashamed of things I post on FB. Thank you so much to all of my friends, family, clients, new and old. I love you all so much and from the bottom of my heart I am so grateful for you. I have no idea where this election will go but at the end of the day I am thankful I serve a God who is ultimately in control. Thank you for your continued love and support to me over the years. I am one blessed girl thanks to you!

 

xoxo,

Hair by Travelin’ Tiffany

Now Trump fan or not this is funny:)

13872860_10154422069259764_7448092694410551881_n

Leave a Reply

