#34WontBeABore

It’s my birthday week y’all! We make a big deal out of birthdays in my family and my husband has done a fantastic job at making me feel so loved and special.

One of my closest friends in Savannah has a birthday today and we were texting back and forth about our birthdays and how unimportant they seem the older we get. We both have new babies and life is not all about us. We spend our birthdays doing laundry and changing poopy diapers and taking lunch to our husbands office bc he is too busy to even get away to eat. But we realized that we, our birthdays, are still just as important as they ever were and we are special. We are loved.

I may look at my birthday differently these days bc lets face it, life is a lot different. But, I will still enjoy it and remember that God gave me this life, and I will be forever grateful for all of those family and friends that surround me daily to remind me how special and loved I am. I am thankful for that text chat today. I needed that reminder that we are not alone and we are fearfully and wonderfully made.

 

Here’s to 34!

xoxo,

Tiffany

 

img_5616

Leave a Reply

