Content

Another BIG word!

A state of heart in which you would be at peace if God gave you nothing more than he already has. ~Max Lucado

WOW! This is a tough one to swallow most days. We can all struggle with discontentment for various reasons. What would be your honest answer to that though? If God never gave you another thing would you be ok with that? He has blessed be beyond anything I could ever ask or imagine already. I am so grateful. But, if His grace enough would I be ok with that? Honestly, I doubt it. I am human. Selfish. And we want what we want. My prayer today is that I would learn to be content no matter the circumstances that surround me. Because let’s be honest. Life is hard. Why make it harder on ourselves? Will you pray this with me today?

xoxo,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

