Hudson Is Here! 

Hudson Lee Carter Lanham was born on February 12th, 2016 at St. Thomas Midtown in Nashville, TN by c section with De. Bellardo at 1:33pm. He was 8lbs .08oz and was 19 3/4 inches long. 

I cannot believe my baby is 17 days old! He has grown and changed so much in such a short time. I love seeing him develop and change daily. It’s a true miracle. 

I’m not gonna lie that first week home was hard! I was exhausted, doped up on meds, sore, and no idea what it was like being a new mom. But, we survived! He is still alive and well. Lol 

Brandon was off for 10 days and his mom was in town for the first week. It was great having them here to help and navigate. I felt lost totally since I was only siting on the couch feeding, resting, and changing diapers. I had no clue what was happening in the rest of the house. And those of you that know me know how hard that is! Lol 

I was an emotional wreck once Karen left and Brandon went back to work. I was not ready to be alone yet. I’m still not really. I’m not scared but it’s a weird feeling I can’t explain. I used to love being alone and getting things done and just being. But, a baby changes that big time. I am constantly in demand. That’s new for me. I want to make sure I’m doing and being the best I can for my little man. But also realizing I can’t do it all is hard for me to swallow. 

We finally are able to sleep in our bed! It’s night #3 and I couldn’t be happier. Sleeping on the couch for 2 weeks is for the birds. Hudson is now sleeping about 3 hours at a time during the night so we are getting more rest too. I’m learning to let go and let God a little bit more and trying to enjoy each step of this journey. I love to see him smile and hearing his laughter brings me the greatest joy. I’m a mom! OMG I never thought it would happen. But I am beyond blessed and so thankful God called us to be Hudson’s parents. 

The fun has just begun and I can’t wait to share our new chapter with you as it unfolds. 

Ok, he’s done eating and back asleep so back to sleep for me too!! 

Xoxo,

Tiffany 

   
    
    
 

Leave a Reply

