Face A Fear

Today’s challenge is to face a fear. I think I am about to face my biggest fear ever having a baby in 2.5 weeks! AHHHHH! LOL So many emotions come with that. But, I am as ready as I will ever be. Originally, I was scheduled for a c section on 2.12 bc I had a low lying placenta. Meaning the placenta was blocking the birth canal. Today, at 36+ weeks they tell me the placenta has migrated and I don’t have to have a c section at this point unless I choose that route. What? Now I have the option? UGH. I have spent weeks mentally preparing myself for this surgery and my little Lanham that is on his way. Now this? No, no. LOL I have had so many thoughts and opinions from both sides but at the end of the day it’s up to me what I want to do. It all scares me and NONE of it sounds fun. I mean who wants an 8+lb baby coming out of your vagina or your stomach to be cut open with a forever scar. I also feel like I have been told several things. In Louisville at my last appt they told me the placenta was still low but I could do vaginal. My first ultrasound here in Nashville they tell me absolutely not. My doc wouldn’t even check me to see if I had dilated. Only ultrasounds could be preformed. Lord. I guess I have 2 weeks to figure it out. At the end of the day I have to do what is best for me, my baby, my family. I know with lots of prayers going up I will make the right choice.

So this is my fear. What is yours?

xoxo,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

