Time To Catch Up!

Wow, it has been 2 months since I have written. I hate that. But, it has been a crazy year with lots of ups and downs. Where to even begin…

Update on Dad:
It has been extremely weird to lose a parent. A feeling you can never describe. His final autopsy results came back with a long list of diagnosis. Hypertensive and atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease, cerebral edema, pulmonary congestion and edema, chronic bronchitis, pulmonary emphysema, hepatomegaly with steatosis and chronic triaditis, and exogenous obesity. Quite a long list and one that could of totally been avoided. Breaks my heart but I am thankful and at peace that he is no longer suffering.

Update on Leemo:
He is still deployed but should be home in a couple of months. I am very thankful for that. It has been pretty scary this go around and we are hoping and praying that he never has to go back! He is doing well and we are so thankful for him.

Life in Louisville has treated us well. Thankful to be snuggled right in between both of our families. We are celebrating a year of Brandon being out of the hospital this week and he is doing well and staying strong. So thankful that God healed him and brought him through a very rough time! I sure am thankful to have him here with me. He is currently working for Treat America cooking at Anthem and pretty miserable. We were hoping he would love it but that is just not the case right now. Praying the Lord opens some doors for him to get something he really loves. He sure does deserve it!

The most exciting news we have is that we are expecting a precious baby boy in February! This was shocking news to us both. Even though we weren’t trying or preventing we definitely were not expecting this to happen as fast as it did. But I am more then half way there and getting more excited for our precious little one to arrive. Our families are really excited and I know Brandon is going to be an awesome father!

I have had to adjust to the idea and remind myself that God’s plan is SO much better then mine could ever be. Our timing is not always God’s and that is totally ok. I sure am thankful for his timing in so many areas of my life and for that I have learned it is always for the best.

I promise to try and keep up with this writing thing better. But we will see!

Thanks for reading!
xoxo
Tiffany

One Comment Add yours

  1. Shirley Marlay says:

    Great update! I am glad that you are at peace with your father’s passing. We learn to live with it, but never fully get over it. And as for God’s timing, you are so right. He knows what is best for all of us. I can tell you that your life will be fuller than it has ever been in February and you are being blessed with a son that will show you more love than you would ever think possible. My son was not planned, but I thank God daily for giving him to me. He is 25 and it has been a wonderful ride. I pray for your stepfather to return safely and for the right door to open for Brandon. God will open it for him. He just has to be patient and show God he is grateful for the one he has now. I really miss our wonderful talks and of course the best hairdresser I ever had. Love you much and so happy about the path you are on. You deserve all that happiness. Keep us updated on your little one. February will be here before you know it 💙

Leave a Reply

