Leemo

In the midst of losing my father this summer, it has made me realize how blessed I am to have my stepfather, Lee in my life. Lee is many things. He is funny, hard working, kind, caring, selfless, forgiving, and persistent. He loves his wife, his children, airplanes, and his country. With his recent deployment fresh in our minds, it reminds me of how important family is. How short life can be and how things can change in a heartbeat. Life can be tricky and throw us curveballs when we least expect it. I still can’t believe my dad is gone, just like that. It’s hard to believe. Something I may never get used too. But, I do know that God puts people in our lives right when we need them and for a purpose. God’s plan is perfect. So, I am going to celebrate the father I do have. It makes me sad to think I will never get another moment with my dad on this earth but I have an amazing father in Leemo and I am going to take advantage of those moments. I am going to smile, love, hug, share and soak up every minute I get to have wit him because they are few and far between sometimes due to the distance and our schedules. But, I will forever be grateful that God gave me another father. So, thank you Leemo for loving us, for caring for us, for always having our back when we need you the most. We love you and we thank you.

xoxo,
Tiffany

IMG_2590

Family15

Leave a Reply

