I Shall Not Want

In Max Lucado’s devotion email today he talks about being in “prison.” He refers to Paul when Paul talks about being content with living in poor or living in plenty. I was just talking about this the other day. This move has definitely slowed my business and my income but that was too be expected. But, I did not realize the effects it would have on my mental state. I really have had to change the way I think about everything. And it reminded me of Paul’s passage. Everyday I am learning to be content right where he has me. It’s been an adjustment but it was a much needed lesson. I am very blessed and thankful to be home and to be with my sweet B. I couldn’t ask for me. It just takes a shift in thought and attitude. It’s amazing how that can change everything!

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

