Fitting In

Hey guys! Sorry I have not been around lately. Life has been extremely busy and time consuming. But no excuse! I should be writing. It’s what I love. So it’s my goal starting today to write at least 4 times a week this month! Pray for me.

The idea of fitting in has been on my mind a lot recently. With moving and all about 8 months ago now (holy cow) I am still meeting people and “trying to find my place.” This comes really easy for some and not so easy for others. I am a loner by nature and would be perfectly happy just being at home doing my thing. But I know that is not healthy 100% of the time. So, I am out there planning things and trying to find where I fit in. But, at the end of the day do we ever fit in? Do we ever find the place for us? Maybe, maybe not. I feel like for most of life I have always been “different.” Never needed a lot of people around me and always wanted to be behind the scenes. This move has made me question so many things. Even after living in Savannah for 7 years I walked away with a small handful of true friends. But, I am ok with that. And what is fitting in? What does that even look like these days? I just want that one girlfriend who gets me, who understands me. I want couple friends where we all like each other. LOL I want to be on the same page as those around me. Is that possible? Does that exist? I almost feel crazy talking like this but I know I am not the only one who struggles with this. I wanted nothing more then a NOT normal life for years. And now I crave it. But, I don’t think I was ever created for normal. Nothing in my life up to this point has been normal but societies standards. What I do know is that I am not alone and God is on my side. He is walking me through this amazing journey with all the up’s and downs. God is good. His plans are good. He works it all together for my good. We don’t always see the big picture. How exciting! He’s waiting right around the corner. And I fit in perfectly with Him.

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

