Adventures

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all. ~Helen Keller I want to live life, experience the adventure, and follow Jesus with you.

This quote hangs above my desk and I love it. It is a constant reminder of my life. I am always on an adventure and trying to live life to the fullest. And I totally agree 100% with her quote. Life is nothing if you aren’t experiencing it and enjoying it to the fullest. We all need some down time but even that should be an adventure. There is always something to learn and grow from. I feel like the last 8 years or so have been one big adventure with little adventures on the side. LOL Moving to Savannah was one huge adventure that included a lot of experiences. I went through so many different things there. I grew. I blossomed. I overcame. I learned. I progressed in my career and as a person. I met some amazing people who walked with me on this journey. And it was an adventure I will never forget or take for granted. Since starting my new chapter in Louisville I have definitely had some ups and downs. The first 4 months were a little crazy between moving, getting engaged, B getting sick and in the hospital for 11 days, getting married, our honeymoon, and the holidays. Whew. But, once January came I felt like everything stopped. And for me that’s hard. But, it has been one of the sweetest times in my life. I have grown in my relationship with Jesus,I have been able to do things for Brandon that I never would have if I was busier, I have been able to plan family time and actually enjoy it! I am so thankful for the new adventure that I am on. I couldn’t be more blessed to have Brandon by my side to share all these adventures with. 3 months today and many more to come!

What’s your next adventure?

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

