Duh

I love Max Lucado and his writings. I have learned a lot from him over the years. I am currently reading one of his daily devotionals called “Grace for the Moment” and I have been convicted and spoken to many times through this amazing book.

Today’s word was about heeding the signals. This one really got me. So this isn’t original but I had to share some of his points bc they were great.

Love God more than you fear hell.
Make major decisions in a cemetery.
When no one is watching, live as if someone is.
Succeed at home first.
Don’t spend tomorrow’s money today.
Pray twice as fast you fret.
God has forgiven you; you’d be wise to do the same.

I loved succeed at home first and don’t spend tomorrow’s money today. Being newly married these are 2 huge parts of my life. My home is my first ministry and well money speaks for itself. I hope these spoke to you like they did me. Focus on them and make improvements where you need too. It’s amazing what God will do when we pay attention and heed the signals!

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

