Surrounding

I get daily emails from Joel Osteen and Max Lucado and I love to receive these. I feel like they always seem to be speaking right at me every time! On February 10th in Joel’s email he talked about surrounding yourself with the right kind of people. Of course I know this and have known it but it hit me in a different way. The older I get the more I realize who my true friends are and what friends are actually like family. They lift me up, make me laugh, wipe my tears, and give me encouragement. But, the people you surround yourself with either give you life or death. When I look over the course of my life and see the times I wasn’t doing great I look at who I was surrounding myself with and there is my answer. I look at the good times and prosperous times and realize it was not only bc of God but the people I chose to be closest with and put in my circle. Pretty amazing how that works. You know what it’s like when you’re dating someone who just sucks the life out of you. They are heading down the wrong path and you think to yourself “I can help them, I can make them better, I can give them a reason to do better.” When in all reality before you know it you are down in the ditch with them. So be on the look out. Surround yourself with people who want better for you. Who help you get to where you want to be. Who love you for you. Surround yourself with like minded people and not people who will just constantly drag you down. Stay strong. It’s so worth it.

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

