Growing Up

The older I get the more I hate dealing with “adult” things. We should be getting paid for how much time we sit on the phone dealing with bills, bank, credit cards, name changing, etc. It’s ridiculous. And most of the time you end up speaking to someone you can’t understand which just adds that much more to the frustration. But, it’s all part of becoming an adult and growing up. I guess with that comes pros and cons like anything. As annoying and frustrating as it can be to deal with all that stuff there are just as many perks to being an adult. I love my life and the life I am continuing to build for myself along with my Brandon. Some days are hard and you feel like it’s a full time job just to take care of all the calls, bills, housework etc. And that’s without kids. Just wait till you hear from me when those come along, or maybe not at all haha. But I wouldn’t trade it for the world. The satisfaction of having a clean house, having the finances in order, seeing my husband come home with a smile on his face, and enjoying the life we have surrounded by the best family and friends in the world-nothing compares to it. I am thankful and I am blessed.

xoxo,
LL

Leave a Reply

