Double A

My sweet Great Aunt Audrey turned 84 on Friday so B and I drove up to NKY yesterday to hangout with her. We had the best time showing them wedding pix and chatting it up. We wanted to take Aunt Audrey out for her birthday but she wouldn’t dare let us pay. But we enjoyed a nice lunch at Larosa’s since we don’t have that in Louisville. I had a picture of us blown up and framed from the wedding for her gift and wrote her a nice letter. She loved both. She is still full of like at 84 and I just hope and pray that I am too at her age. I get a lot of my traits from her and for that I am thankful. Here are a few funny quotes from her:

“I’d never have another man if his ass was gold and weighed 500 lbs!”

“Kissing is upper persuasion for lower invasion.”

“That’s between you, me, and the fence post.”

“I’d rather be shittin’ 40 miles from water.”

“The blacker the berry the sweeter the juice.”

“It’s hotter then a pepper pot.”

“It’s got Master Blend beat all to pieces.” (referring to Leiva’s Coffee leivascoffee.com)

“Couldn’t win yesterdays ice water.”

“I wish I could buy him for what he’s worth and sell him for what he thinks he’s worth.”

“He’s grinning like a jackass eating sand briars.”

Oh, Aunt Audrey. Are you blessed enough to still have your great aunts, uncles, grandparents around? What are some quotes or funny sayings you remember from them?

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

2015/01/img_0846.jpg

Leave a Reply

