Growing hurts…

The title of this blog pretty much sums it up. Growing hurts. Physically, mentally, spiritually. It’s just a painful yet needed process.

I want to make it clear that I am not bragging in this blog. I am just laying it out straight for you. I’m an open book. I pretty much “had it all” before moving to Louisville in August. I was at the height of my career, worked when I wanted, traveled the world, had a huge savings account, and pretty much lived the life I never thought I could have. But, at night I went to bed empty inside. All the money, travel, etc would never fill the void I had. First and foremost I had to die to myself. I had to lose it all to gain it all. When I decided to move I knew BIG changes were ahead in all areas of my life. I just didn’t realize the extent of those changes. I’ve drained my savings, my career sucks currently, I am definitely NOT traveling, but I the happiest I’ve ever been. I go to bed at night happy. I rest better. Now that the wedding is over I don’t stress so much. I am with the love my life everyday and I am at peace with where God has me. I’ve realized there are seasons in life. More so now then ever. I always told myself that the life I had in Savannah could be taken away at any moment and it was. But, I needed that. I needed that to realize my happiness and my peace doesn’t lie in money or a career. My priorities have changed and I love the direction that I am headed. For the first time there is no guessing, there is no questioning. It’s been a painful process but one that I needed. One I am thankful for. I love how God just shows up and takes over when I just can’t go any further. So, even if he strips me of everything, I have found that my faith lies in Him and not in people and things. And that gives me peace. And that makes all the growing pains worthwhile.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

