Louisville Life

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I have written. But, it has been a whirlwind. I couldn’t be happier with where life has taken me. Things happened so fast but then not so fast at all. As I look back over the last year of my life and beyond I can see where God was preparing me for such a time as this. As I sit on the porch of my beautiful new home and listen to the crickets, the highway, and feel the fall air coming in, I smile and tears come to my eyes. God is so good. I never doubted how good but He sure does blow me away most days. Everything with my move truly fell into perfect place. Finding an apartment, a job, getting out of my Savannah lease, packing up, and actually moving. It was all perfect. I couldn’t of asked for a better situation. God’s hand has been all over it. Soon after I made my decision to come to Louisville and just 3 weeks before I moved, my parents got word that they were getting transferred to Nashville!! I mean how cool is that?? Now, I am perfectly nestled in between my hometown and Nashville. We are within 1.5-2.5 hours of each other. It’s just so awesome how God does His thing. I am still trying to adjust to a new routine, new home, new surroundings and pretty much a whole new life. I am a structured person and I like to have everything in order. So it has been an adjustment just trying to get in the swing of things. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new home! It is so warm and cozy and I feel so blessed to have found such an awesome place. I ended up HATING my new job and I quit. Yes, you read that right. See, in Savannah I had been working on my own for the last 3 years. Making my own schedule and all. I loved it. I was always flexible and very accommodating and I worked my ass off. But, when I wanted to take time off to travel or just enjoy being home, I was able to do so. I am also a very personable stylist. I love being able to call, text, email etc with my guests. It’s very important to me to have close relationships with them. That’s one of my favorite parts about my job. Well, here in Louisville at this salon that is not how things were done. Each guest went to one stylist for cut, one for color, someone random could be shampooing and blowdrying you. So there was no room for growth. It was impossible to build a clientele and then move on to do your own thing. And you could never really move up the ladder. This was a bummer. It is a great salon with great stylists and I enjoyed them all very much. But I have always been taught that getting out on your own is the ultimate goal as a stylist. And after experiencing that for the last 3 years there is no way I can go back. So, tomorrow is a new day and I have an interview with a booth renting salon in an area close to my home called Anchorage. I am really excited and looking forward to it. Praying and hoping it all works out. Not stressing yet bc I will not settle for less then what I want. Life is too short to go to work miserable everyday. I just refuse to do it. Outside of that little hiccup, things have been really great. I am loving Louisville and I have already had 3 visitors and gone to visit my sister in Nashville! YAY! Fall is in the air this week and this just really makes me happy. I have missed the seasons and look forward to my favorite one of all! FALL! I am NOT missing Savannah at all. Not even a little bit. But I am missing my dear friends and clients. They are truly the best a girl could ask for. I am beyond blessed to have met them and had the chance to spend time with them over the last 7 years. Nothing or no one can ever replace them and they hold a special place in my heart. I am excited and ready for this new adventure and new challenge that lies ahead. The best is yet to come! Please continue to journey with me. You won’t want to miss out.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

