The Voice of Adventure

I don’t think I will ever get over the way God shows up and works. He is amazing. And reveals that to me just about everyday. I started reading a devotional by Max Lucado. It’s for everyday of the year but I just started from the beginning. The other day I sat down to read and I got a text from a sweet friend expressing how proud she was of me for stepping out in faith. It meant so much to hear her say that. And then I read this:

Luke 17:33 Those who try to keep their lives will lose them. But those who give up their lives will save them.

There is a rawness and a wonder to life. Pursue it. Hunt for it. Sell out to get it. Don’t listen to the whines of those wo have settled for a second-rate life and want you to do the same so they won’t feel guilty. Your goal is not to live long; its to live.

Jesus say the options are clear. On one side there is a voice of safety. You can build a fire in the hearth, stay inside, stay warm and dry and safe….

Or you can hear the voice or adventure-God’s adventure. Instead of building a fire in your hearth, build a fire in your heart. Follow God’s impulses. Adopt a child. Move overseas. Teach the class. Change careers. Run for office. Make a difference. Sure it isn’t safe, but what is?

He Still Moves Stones

I smile even typing this out. After I read this and just sat in amazement at how God works, Brandon walked in. As I started to tell him about it I looked at the date at the top and it was his birthday, February 13. I was just in awe. God is so good and faithful. Once you let go and let God it’s amazing what happens. I mean I was living in fear for so long of making the wrong choice. After finally deciding what to do, I realized it wasn’t the right time to make a decision. And I look back over the last year and see how God was working and revealing himself. I just get so excited! I am so overwhelmed with happiness, joy, love. Tears come to my eyes to think I could be missing out on all of this. But, I am not. This is MY life and I am living it everyday and it’s amazing. I am so blessed. I am so undeserved. But God knew what was best for me. I am so glad I waited. I am so glad I listened. Thank you for praying for me and joining me a long the way. What an adventure it has been! More to come. It’s only begun.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

IMG_5345

Leave a Reply

