Limbo

How often do we live in limbo? I know that I have spent the last year + in limbo in my own life and it is NOT a fun place to be. As I look back over the last year I feel a mixture of things. I feel like I have done some things graciously and some things I still have a long way to go on. I tend to forget that God has me right where I am for a greater purpose. I may or may not ever know or understand it. So many times we question where we are and when can we move on. I know I have done this so many times in the last year especially. Leaving behind a broken heart and trying to see past that was one of the hardest things I have ever done. On top of wanting to get out of Savannah and dealing with the constant struggle of NKY or Nashville about killed me. Ok, not really. I just make things way to hard and way more complicated then I need too. But, all along God was doing his thing behind the scenes. I knew this, I just didn’t recognize it. Big difference. And then one day I decided that I had to put a stop to this game of limbo. I either needed to step out in faith or I needed to learn to be content right where God had me. Or maybe it would end up being both. But, I have been amazed everyday since making the decision to step out in faith. Doors have opened and things have fallen into place perfectly. Fear is NOT from God. I was letting it paralyze me in so many ways. It was time for me to stop letting it control me and to go for it. I am so glad I did. God has been speaking to me, using me, blessing me beyond anything I could ever imagine. What are you afraid of today? What are you in limbo over? Step out today and make a decision. You will feel so much better! Thank you for joining me in my journey.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

IMG_5400

Leave a Reply

