Reflecting

My life has changed a lot over the last year. I have grown leaps and bounds and would like to think it was all for the better. I have come to realize a lot about myself and that has been eye opening. I tend to be really hard on myself most of the time. Believing lies that I don’t deserve love (not just romantically), or that I am not good enough. But these are exactly that. LIES. When all along in the background God is doing his thing. He is orchestrating events and lessons and experiences that we don’t even know are coming. Many times we doubt. I know I do. I sit and think, “Where are you God? When can I catch a break? When is it gonna be my turn?” And he sits and waits patiently for us to get it. He is so gracious. I am amazed everyday at what he does for me. In my devo today it was talking about how God uses the most unlikely and how he is always working behind the scenes for our good. I know over the years I have prayed and wanted certain things so much. Sometimes the prayers were answered how I wanted, other times not, and sometimes it was just a later response. And then it all made sense to me. He has our best in mind always. We think we know what’s best but that is usually not the case. This is something that I have definitely learned over the last few years. LOL I am thankful everyday for the so called “unanswered” prayers. I don’t believe they were unanswered they were just answered in another way. And God’s best was there waiting for me. And when I look around at the amazing life I have and have lived up to this point I am so thankful for all that he has done for me. I told my little sister a few weeks ago how blessed and privileged we have been to be able to do all the things we have up until this point in our lives. I can’t even believe it sometimes. Excited for the next part of my journey and so blessed to have you here with me.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

