Stuck

We all know that feeling of being stuck right? Stuck in the same job, same house, same church, same friends, same routine, same everything. We get comfortable and we can’t get out. I’ve been there for way to long. I just returned from a 2 week hiatus from life. It was the best thing that I could have done for myself at this point. Not always good for the wallet but couldn’t be better for the soul. My ultimate conclusion from my trip was that I am tired of being and feeling stuck. That if I want something I am gonna go for it and take a risk. I am tired of sitting around expecting everything to just be handed to me or just happen without me stepping out in faith. I have this amazing tattoo of a rhino on my arm that is supposed to represent my faith and let me just tell you how poorly I am at it. Maybe things haven’t happened for me bc God is waiting on me to step out. Maybe all along he has been whispering softly too to go. But bc I have been too busy in Tiffany’s World I have missed something. Just maybe. I have always felt like Savannah was my healing a place. My layover. Never my longterm home. I have also felt that God has been working on me and preparing me for the next chapter of my life for sometime. I still have a long way to go but I have seen myself grow and change a lot over the last year. More then I ever thought I needed too or that was possible. But I am SO thankful for that! A year ago I was crying myself to sleep with a broken heart all alone and craving to be on the other side of the pain I felt. I wanted so much to be ok. I knew it would happen. I just didn’t know when. And now looking back over the last year things make sense. Not all of it, but a lot of it does. I see the work God has done in me and I have seen my heart and desires change life I never knew was possible. I am still a work in progress and always will be but to actually see and know that I am growing and learning is huge for me. It’s definitely a motivator to keep going. I am thankful everyday that I get to wake up and live this life. The good, the bad, the hard, the easy, the tiring, the happy, the sad, the fun, the boring, the excitement, the mundane. I love it all. And I don’t want to feel or be stuck anymore. God has blessed us with so many great talents and gifts and how dare we waste them. I want to live my life to the fullest doing all that he has created me to do and help those around me to do the same. So how about you join me and lets get unstuck together. Are you ready?

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all” ~Helen Keller

IMG_5255

Leave a Reply

