Kentucky-A Travel Blog

This past week has been a roller coaster ride of emotions. Weddings, mending relationships, saying goodbye. Lots of ups and downs. I have come to realize as I get older how blessed and thankful I am for this life. We take SO many things for granted these days. We always think someone will be there, we never think life will change, and we seem to think that “it won’t happen to us.” But those things are def not truth. People leave, things change whether we like it or not, and sometimes the unimaginable does happen to us. But it’s all in our attitude and how we choose to react that sees us through. Choose to be positive and to always believe the best. 

I got to witness some amazing things this week in KY. Watching my older sisters mom get married for the first time at 53 years old. What an awesome site that was. To see the happiness and love in their eyes just warms my heart. Gives me the hope I often lack. I missed my best friend Joe’s wedding but I did make it to the reception. Oh to see the smile and happiness on his face just brightened my night. He was confident and at peace and full of joy. I couldn’t be happier for him and Ashley. They are both so blessed to have found the love they have in each other. God is so good. 

Reconnecting with Marc was another hilight of my trip. So unexpected but such a blessing to finally close the door on the past. To have the peace we both needed is wonderful. God works in mysterious and unexpected ways. I usually never understand what he is doing when it’s happening. But at the end of the day he knows what is best and everything always works out for our good. There are hard days, weeks, months, and even years. But, in the end He rules. And it’s ultimately for his glory. 

I got to spend a few hours with my dad on Father’s Day. It was nice since I never get to do that. I miss him and my heart hurts for him a lot. I hope and pray he can be at peace and be truly happy and filled with joy one day. Being with my best friend Markie and hanging with my sisters and nephew just lit up my weekend too. Having all the ones I love so close means so much to me and makes my life so much more fulfilled. I am blessed. I know I say it a lot but I am. 

It was tough saying goodbye this time. Harder then normal. So much good surrounded me and I was scared to leave it. Scared to leave some of the most precious moments I’ve ever had and to let them go. It makes me so thankful for this life. Thankful for the good times and the bad. It makes me appreciate things so much more. Even on the hard days I have SO much to be thankful for. My days are really not that hard…not compared to others. But, I know that God cares for all of our days. The good the bad the ugly the happy. He cares for them all. 

So, I am happy. I have NO idea what my future holds and no clue where my next adventure my lead me. I do know that it is always so much more then just a a trip home, a new city, or an exotic adventure. So much good happens. So much LIFE happens when you just open your heart to it. Don’t run. Enjoy it. Love it. Live it. 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

(yes that is a flip phone:))

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

