Nashville-A Travel Blog

What an awesome weekend we had celebrating Kayla’s 29th Birthday in Nashville! Mom and I left Friday morning and got there in time to go house hunting with Kayla. What a fun adventure that was. We had dinner at a cute little place in Franklin called Cork and Cow. You much try this! 

Image

Saturday morning we all got up early and went for a run! I had my best 5k even on the hills! I was pretty impressed. It was a fun family outing. 

Image

After the run we all got ready for what Kayla thought was gonna be a day at The Nail Bar getting a mani/pedi. Little did she know a limo was picking us up and 2 of her friends were joining us! A special thanks to the Nail Bar in Cool Springs for the wonderful service.

Image

After this we headed even further south to Arrington Vineyard. What a beautiful place! Kayla loves it there and I had never been so I was looking forward to it. Landon and Matt had prepared an awesome picnic lunch for us. We ordered a few bottles of wine and enjoyed each others company. It was a beautiful day!

Image

Image

Around 4:30 we head back to Kayla’s house. Landon and Matt had been preparing the whole day for what we would drive up and see. They had decorated the whole front porch with Happy Birthday’s and set up a big table for dinner and corn hole in the yard. She was so surprised! I loved it! Landon made steaks, brussel sprouts, kale salad and surprised her with 29 gluten/vegan free cupcakes! 2 more of her friends showed up for dinner. It was awesome!

Image

Image

Image

Sunday morning we all crawled out of bed and headed to Crosspoint! There was an awesome guest speaker. I always enjoy going there. After church we went to brunch at Kitchen Notes located inside the Omni Hotel. Fantastic food! Kayla got her meal comped which was a great little perk for her bday. We were all so tired and didn’t want to sleep so we stayed out all day! First stop was the shooting range! No better way to spend ones birthday then shooting guns! It was a blast. And I have a pretty good shot if I do say so myself:)

Image

Image

Image

We headed to Silo for some drinks and apps, then off to Rumours for more drinks and patio sitting. We had another surprise dinner for Kayla at Moto. Fun day of drinking and eating and celebrating KJP. 

Image

Image

Monday was Memorial Day but it was no day off. Still exhausted we all made ourselves get out again so we didn’t waste the day away sleeping. Off to Leiper’s Fork we went! It was a fun little place and a peaceful drive. 

Image

Image

 

After our nice country drive we enjoyed downtown. We visited Betty Boots (mama’s fav) and then had a few drinks at Tootsies and listened to some live music. We ended up at Stony River for a light dinner. Mama and Landon wanted White Castle and I wanted bed. LOL 

Tuesday we left around 1 and headed back to Savannah. We got to stop at the OK Cafe in Atlanta and eat dinner with my Aunt Marcie and Uncle Doug and our 2 year old cousin Annika. I just love her! 

Image

We all had the best weekend celebrating Kayla! She is my best friend, sister, encourager and strength when I have none left. She is loving, kind, selfless, and beautiful. I am beyond blessed to have her as my sister. 

And a big shout out to Landon for orchestrating this WHOLE weekend! It was fabulous and could not have been done without you. Thank you for being so loving and giving and kind to want to do and be the best for my sister. I am thankful.

Image

 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

 

 

Leave a Reply

