Is running really all that bad?

Today, I am going to take a different approach to this whole “running” thing. Typically when I talk about running it’s me running from relationships or commitment or whatever else comes my way that I don’t want to deal with at the time. But a few days ago in my Max Lucado devotional he was talking about the heart of a runner. It started to make me think that maybe I am really not running after all. Maybe the things I think I am running from are things I NEED to get rid of in my life. Not that they are necessarily bad things just things that aren’t supposed to be in my life at the time. I usually beat myself up quite a bit over things when in all reality I don’t have to justify anything I do to anyone. And thankfully I only HAVE to answer to one person. Max was saying in his devotional that Jesus did’t quit running. He was beaten, he was mocked, he was called a liar, a cheater and he never stopped running, not once. That is so refreshing to me and brings tears to my eyes. It’s amazing to think that I am all of those things and more. A liar, a cheater, a doubter, a gossiper, etc., but he took all of that on himself and all for me. How amazing is that? I mean seriously!?!? It gives me hope. I know that sometimes I do chose to run from things I don’t want to deal with in life, I think we are all guilty of that in some way. But, for the most part, I think I am on an amazing journey that I don’t always understand let alone anyone else. God has a great plan for me and I have let enough things get in my way to prevent me from reaching those plans sooner. So here I am before you and God and thanking you for always cheering me on in this race of life and for always loving me and supporting me through all of my craziness no matter what. I wouldn’t be where I am today without YOU and Jesus. I’m never gonna stop running and I hope you will join me. Let’s win this thing!

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

Image

Leave a Reply

