Kentucky and Nashville-A Travel Blog

I am a little bit behind but better late then never! I got to spend a good 8 days in Kentucky back in April over Easter. What a fabulous time I had!! I spent a ton of time with my family which is always good and much needed. My dad joined me for Easter service which is a treat in itself. He was very emotional and it touched my heart. I continue to pray for him and a true heart change. Only God can do it. Matt and I prepared an amazing Easter meal for my family. We stayed up until 4am the Saturday night before rearranging grandpa’s living room, decorating the table for Easter and starting the chuck roast. Not your traditional Easter meal but it was amazing. It was a blessing to be with everyone on that day. I spent a lot of time just hanging with my gramps at this house and chatting with him. I took Aunt Audrey and Markie down to Rabbit Hash one afternoon. It was beautiful and warm! The weather that week was exceptional and I was happy about that. Matt and I played our first game of putt-putt and I kicked his ass if I do say so myself. I got 3 hole in ones! WOOHOO! He did end up with one:) LOL I got to escape up to the Garden of Hope for a brief moment. Something I always enjoy doing when I am home. All and all it was an awesome time.

Friday morning I headed to Nashville! Landon and Leemo ran the Rock-n-Roll half marathon there. We all waited at the finish line for them. They finished together right under 2 hours! So proud of them! It was a blast! We got to eat at Burger Republic, Miss Saigon, Pinewood Social, and some hibachi place. Always good eating and always a blast with my sisters! 

I had a great 12 days away but I was ready for a routine! It was good to be back in Savannah but only for a few short days before heading to Arizona! 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

