Arizona-Another Travel Blog

Arizona!!!! It was a-mazing! It was my first time there and I went to Phoenix and Scottsdale. I spent most of my time in Scottsdale where my friends Jim and Amelia live. It was so beautiful and unique there. I loved every minute. It was hot but not humid and cactus were everywhere! I really enjoyed the different scenery. 

The first day I was there, we went to the Desert Botanical Gardens. Chihuly had his work there and it was beautiful to see. The botanical garden in the desert is def different then anything you will see here on the east coast. But it was so cool. I got to learn about all the different kind of cactus there are. I never knew there were so many! Crazy. We did a lot of shopping which is way better then in Savannah! Tons of shopping areas and the one mall was huge! Bigger then anything I have ever seen! We ate out A LOT bc Amelia was getting her kitchen cabinets redone. But, she took me to some great breakfast places. Awesome food and some great views!  We ate at one restaurant called 52 Seasons and everything is under 520 calories! It was yummy! Only one day we had overcast skies but the rest were blue! I love that. Old Town Scottsdale was cool area with tons of places to eat and shop. They have tons of southwestern shops. Def not something I am used too but it was really cool to see the all the different things they offered. I had my first ever In-N-Out burger! It was amazing I do have to say. 

I really just loved seeing all the mountains and the totally different scenery we got. It was so refreshing and more unique then anything I have ever seen and I really did enjoy it. I realized I am such a lucky girl to be able to experience all these awesome places and things. I am thankful for all the amazing opportunities I have been given and for the wonderful hospitality of Jim and Amelia. I am blessed.

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

