Me Without You

Jennifer Nettles sings this song beautifully. I had heard it a few times but this week I heard it much differently. When I hear the words and how it relates to me it brings a smile to my face and makes me realize how far I really have come. This song doesn’t make me think of any one specific person but rather all the relationships I’ve had in general. You see, typical Tiffany is always in a relationship. I’ve posted similar things before. But, it’s true. There is someone always in my life and most, not all, but most haven’t been worth the heartache. So why did or do I keep going back to the same things? Good question. I wish I knew. Maybe in hopes that this time will be different or maybe it’s because I tend to see the good in others and I want to believe the best about them. Or maybe it’s bc I thought it was better then being alone. Well, I think I choose being alone over the BS I’ve had to deal with. So, today, tonight I am going to enjoy “me without you.” And by that I mean all of the past you’s, future you’s, the possible you’s. Whoever YOU are, I am going to enjoy my life without you. Because I can. Because I don’t need you. I don’t have to have you. And for the first time it feels good to be alone. It feels good to be me. It feels good to choose joy and happiness whether I have a you or not. Now don’t get me wrong, I want a you. I want the happily ever after. But, I want it the the right way. I want it to naturally happen. I don’t want to force anything. I don’t want to always be searching for the next you. I want to be me without you. And be ok with that and realize it’s a pretty great life either way. God has great big plans for all of us and he is doing things in all of our lives especially behind the scenes. Never lose hope. Always trust and know that things happen for a reason and all things work out just how they are meant too. I’m going to continue to live my life chasing after God and following my dreams and his plan for me no matter who is by my side bc he is most important. So this song is dedicated to all you singles out there who are trying to be you without them. Enjoy your life. Embrace it. Travel. Love. Live. Choose joy. Because life is good and we should love everyday and live it to the fullest.

“Me Without You”

A little kiss of freedom,
I’ve forgotten how that tasted.
A little room for breathing,
then you’re on your way.
There’s a million little reasons
for this smile on my face.
Without those tears in my eyes
I bet you’d hardly recognize me.

Without you, well you left the cage door open
and your pretty bird just flew.
And I never knew, that I could fly so high
and the sky could be this blue.
I can’t believe it’s real,
so this is how it feels,
me without you.

Now I wake up early,
whole world feels new.
Seems so strange to ask myself
what do I want to do.
Now I don’t know this road I’m on
or where it’s leading to,
but I know I’m gonna be alright.
The more I see, the more I like me.

Without you, well you left the cage door open
and your pretty bird just flew.
And I never knew that I could fly so high
or the sky could be this blue.
I can’t believe it’s real,
so this is how it feels,
me without you.

Oh you had me believing I didn’t have the strength for leaving.
But any fool can see I’m better off, just look at me.

Without you, well you left the cage door open
and your pretty bird just flew.
And I never knew that I could fly so high
and the sky could be this blue.
I can’t believe it’s real,
so this is how it feels.
I can’t believe it’s real, oh,
so this is how it feels,
me without you, me without

Advertise Here Privacy Policy DMCA Policy Contact Us
JENNIFER NETTLES lyrics are property and copyright of their owners.
“Me Without You” lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.
Copyright © 2000-2014 AZLyrics.com

Xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

