Blogging

I read something today about blogging that I really liked. I loved it! It was a great reminder for why I do this. 

Jon Acuff said, …I learned over time that a blog is not for you. It’s for other people. Great blogs serve the reader, not the writer. 

Tonight as I sit in front of my laptop I have a smile on my face and a fear tears in my eyes. This weekend was one of the first weekends I have stayed in Savannah in a long time and actually took the time to enjoy it. The beautiful weather and awesome company definitely helped! Those of you that know me know that I never stop. I am always GO GO GO and I rarely take the time to stop and breath and enjoy what’s going on around me. I am always thinking about the next best thing. While this isn’t always a bad thing it’s not always great either. I sometimes miss out on the really great things going on around me bc I am so concerned with the next thing on my list. But this weekend I took the time to really enjoy every minute. I walked around my beautiful city and took it in. I enjoyed a mead tasting at the Savannah Bee, a Wet Willies pina colada, a white chocolate covered oreo from Savannah Sweets, sitting on a park bench and listening to the guy on the trumpet, I enjoyed some chocolate covered strawberries, and a peanut butter martini! I had several meals out and didn’t feel guilty once! I laid on my bed for hours last night and had great conversation. I smiled, I laughed, I am happy, I am thankful, and I am blessed. God is so good and I love how he knows just what we need. I am thankful for good friends, an awesome family, and a special someone to call mine. I hope you take the time to enjoy every moment of your life. This month marks one year since my “big” breakup. When it was fresh and I was experiencing all those different emotions, I knew the day would come when I would be happy again. When I would smile and look back and be so thankful for everything I had been through. I didn’t know when that moment would come and I had NO idea what the year would hold, but I am better, I am stronger, I am braver, and I couldn’t be happier and more blessed for it all. I wouldn’t trade one thing about my life. It hasn’t been easy but many people have it way worse then I ever imagined. I am just so glad I have taken the good, the bad, the ugly, the great and used it for good and I have grown and I have become better. Without God I would not be where I am and who I am. He is the most amazing thing in my life. It’s an overwhelming feeling of happiness and joy. So don’t fret or get down on yourself. Good thing are ahead. God has a perfect plan for your life. Just don’t be too busy that you miss it. 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

