An Update

Hey guys!

Sorry I haven’t been writing much lately. I’ve been traveling, exhausted, and a bit under the weather. No excuses but it’s the truth.

I just wanted to give you all a quick update on the “rekindling.” We, or I, came to the conclusion after much prayer and thought, that Rob and I are on 2 different pages in life. This is not going to be a bash Rob blog. Honestly, he is who he is and I can appreciate that. I realized that I have changed a lot in the last 10 years and he confessed that he hasn’t changed at all, except for becoming a parent. I do not regret the last 3 months of trying to make things work with him. I will always love him as my first. But, I can honestly say this is the closure that I needed. He confirmed so many things for me over the last few months. I know that I want someone to talk to, share life with, laugh with, travel with, be free with, someone who trusts me, someone who wants to dream with me, grow with me, and share in the same visions as me, a spiritual leader, a strong, confident man. And he wasn’t that person. But, that’s ok. I can walk away knowing I did all that I could to make this work. I sacrificed time, money, work, friends, and family to give it my best. 

I know that God’s plan for my life is so much bigger then me. I continue to grow everyday and God’s grace just overwhelms me more and more. I am strong, loving, confident, and brave. And I know that I deserve the very best for myself. I will never, NEVER, settle for less then His very best for me. 

Thank you for all the love and support and prayers for me as I have been on this journey. The best is yet to come!

 

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

