Dreary

What a dreary day outside. It’s crazy how the weather can affect every part of your day. I just want to crawl back in bed and sleep the day away. I often take the weather for granted. If it was always nice and sunny we would never appreciate it. If it was always rainy and dreary we would probably all be depressed and blah. The sunny days brighten my mood and help get me out and get things done. They make me smile and feel good and bring a new sense of life to my day. Dreary days seem to calm me down and help me to accomplish things inside that maybe I have been avoiding. They make me slow down and enjoy things differently then I normally would. I am a go go person and I rarely sit still. I am learning as I get older that I need to sit still a little more often. So, today, despite the rain, I am going to slow down and enjoy it. No rushing, no worries, no stress, just taking it all in. These days are flying by and I don’t want to miss out on the good parts. 

xoxo, 
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

