Praying Boldy

I mentioned in a post a few days ago about God being the God of impossible and he can do ANYTHING, literally anything. Then, I went to church on Sunday and the sermon was called, “Praying Boldly.” It’s really amazing how God works. I mean really. He continues to blow me away EVERYDAY. Prayer has been a constant struggle for me for years. I am a busy body and it takes a lot for me to just sit and write, read, and mediate in general. But, last fall I really started diving more into my prayer life. I started a prayer journal and have been more intentional about spending that time with Jesus. It has made a big difference. My life has changed so much. He is more real to me then he ever has been. Things have happened, changed, and been answered since this new endeavor. But, I still think that I forget He is the God of all. He bids us to come to him. Everyday. He wants us. All of us. And all we have to do is talk to him. Share life with him. Let him in to our most intimate spaces. I am so excited to see where my prayers take me. We have to speak things into existence. We have to speak things out loud for them to become real to us and to those around us. We have to speak positive things. So often we are so negative and talk bad about things around us and in our lives. When we talk like that bad things are bound to happen. We need to pray, seek, believe and run hard after Jesus. His plan for us is so great and if we don’t seek and ask we will miss out on so many blessings. I don’t know about you but I don’t wanna miss out on anything like that! I encourage you today to start a prayer journal. Just 5 minutes a day. Start out asking for forgiveness, then thank him of all he has done, then intercede for others in your life, and then pray for yourself and your own requests. He will meet you there and change your life. God doesn’t always answer prayers the way we want them to be answered. But He does answer them in our best interest. And in the process we are changed. Our hearts are changed and he does amazing things. We may never know or understand why he doesn’t answer prayers in a certain way, but we can trust that he loves us and has our best interest in mind at all times. He loves us. He cares for us. He wants the best for us always. Be thankful he doesn’t always answer prayers the way we want. It could end up very bad! Seek him. He has so much waiting for you. 

Praying for you, my readers tonight.

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

