The Unexpected

Life has a funny way of turning your world upside down and taking you on a wild ride. But, I wouldn’t want it any other way. My life has never been boring or normal and for that I am thankful. It’s something that I always prayed and hoped for. And He answered that loud and clear.

To be quite honest my “love” life hasn’t carried the best track record. I met the love of my life at 15. He became my first everything. Including heartbreak. And after that I put on my running shoes and have been on this marathon run ever since. It was never something I wanted or intended to happen. But, here I am 9 years later and still going. I am getting a little winded at this point. LOL I bounced around from relationship to relationship and was never really alone. When I look back at the people I have dated I think to myself a lot of things. Why comes to mind the most. LOL But, it’s like this, I am a really independent person by nature always have been. I have never “needed” anyone to take care of me as an adult. But, I just could never be alone. I dated a lot of the guys I did bc “why not?” I had the option and in my mind it was better then being alone. Note:this is a really dumb logic and I don’t recommend this. But, I wasted so much precious time, money, friends, travel, career, and myself just bc I thought it was better then being alone. I could kick myself for thinking this way. After my last relationship I made it a point to be alone. It wasn’t easy and there were really tough days. I did have options but I had no desires. I really threw myself into my job, reading, studying and God. I learned, I grew, I found more of myself. And for all of that I am thankful and blessed. I have enjoyed my time of being me and being alone and growing into this stronger woman.

But, then what happens? The unexpected. Just when I really decided to let go and let God do his thing, along came Him. Yep, Him. Ya know, the love of my life at 15. Yeah, Him. I didn’t really know what to do with that. I had been hurt, I had loved, I had given everything I could at the time, I had changed, I had grown up. But, I was curious. I wanted to know what He was all about and why he was back. I just had to know. I am way to curious to just let something like that go. So, as of December 30th, 2013 this journey of the unexpected started. So, I hope you will join me on this journey. I plan on being as open and honest as I can with respect to myself and the relationship. So here goes…

 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

