I’m Not In Control Like I Think I am

So many times I think to myself, “I got this.” When in all reality I have nothing. God’s plan for my life is so much more and so much bigger then I ever thought or imagined. It’s so cool to see my heart changing towards people and things that I never intended for or thought would happen. It’s awesome to watch all these crazy things unfold around me. At 31, I am nowhere where I thought I would be. But, I also wouldn’t be who I am today without the crazy, awesome journey I’ve been on. I’m a crazy control freak and I’ll be the first to admit it. Lol and being on my own the last 10 months has shown me that even more then I knew. I’m learning the old saying, “let go and let God.” So cliche but so true. Learning to compromise where needed and take a stand when necessary. It’s not always easy bc well I like things my way. And bc of all the crazy crap I’ve been through being a control freak is my way of making sure everything is perfect in my little world. Or so I think. But, God has and is doing crazy awesome things with this heart of mine and I am so excited to be on this journey. I can’t wait to see where it takes me. The most exciting part is I have NO idea and it will be nothing like I think it will be. But here I am with open arms, praying, believing, stepping out in faith that God has got this. I’ve always prayed from a young age to not have a normal life. And ya know what, I don’t.

Xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

