Good morning from Kentucky!

What a wonderful few days I have had at home. Got to celebrate an awesome wedding with one of my oldest and dearest friends in the world. It was one of the most beautiful ceremonies I have ever been too. Thankful she has found her 2nd half and excited for their life together. It’s so great to see how God works everything out for our good. I am reminded of this everyday as I look around and see how my own life has turned out as well as those lives of the people around me. I love 2nd chances. If it weren’t for 2nd chances we would all be screwed! None of us deserve it but what an awesome thing when we are blessed with it. On my drive up to Kentucky I had a little jam session with some worship music and it was awesome. I’ve always had a soft spot for worship music and it’s always been my favorite way of worshipping. I was listening to Chris Tomlin’s “Amazing Grace My Chains Are Gone” and it brought tears to my eyes. Just thinking about what Jesus did for me and does for me everyday. Thinking of his amazing grace and how undeserved I am but how thankful I am that he does this for me everyday. He has brought me from the lowest of lows to the highest of highs and been there through all the in between. What an amazing thing. I have been in church pretty much my entire life. I have heard just about every Bible story there is too hear and memorized scripture upon scripture over the years. But, more recently the Bible has become more real to me! I read the same verses I have for years and they appear so much more clear and make more sense then ever before. God is a God of the impossible. And I am tired of living with a lack of faith. This year I am believing God for BIG things. I am believing in him for the unimaginable. And I am excited for it. 2014 is gonna be my best year yet. No doubts. Some days are gonna be hard. But, I will get through and make it out on top. God is good.

Matthew 18:19
“Again, truly I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything they ask for, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.”

My Chains Are Gone

Amazing grace
How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now I’m found
Was blind, but now I see

‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear
And grace my fears relieved
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, amazing grace

The Lord has promised good to me
His word my hope secures
He will my shield and portion be
As long as life endures

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, amazing grace

The earth shall soon dissolve like snow
The sun forbear to shine
But God, Who called me here below,
Will be forever mine.
Will be forever mine.
You are forever mine.

xoxo,
Travelin’ Tiffany

20140127-222307.jpg

Leave a Reply

