Daniel Fasting Days 18, 19, 20, and 21

My last few days of fasting were pretty good. I was back on the wagon pretty good. I never did have coffee or any type of caffeine until I drove to KY. So I broke fast on day 20. And let me just tell you my coffee didn’t even taste that great. It was weird. I was disappointed, LOL. But that’s what fasting does. And let me just tell you I couldn’t sleep for the life of me and I just kept tapping my feet and moving around all day. It wasn’t fun lol. So, I am not sure if I really want to go back to drinking coffee 100% like I did before. I enjoyed the way I was feeling after NOT having it for 3 weeks. I feel like my fast went well but def I could have done better. I am thankful for the time I spent with the Lord and the words He sent me. He showed up in so many ways and right when I needed them. God is good and he is faithful and he knows just when we need Him. I am excited for this new year and like my Pastor in KY said we never know what battles we will be facing, but we are starting the year off right with Jesus first and if we put him first and seek him before anyone or anything else he will take over the battle and he will reign. Thank you for following my fasting journey. As thankful as I was for it I am glad it’s over. But, it has taught me so much. So no worries, I am not going to go crazy eating like a horse and drinking a pot of coffee anytime soon. LOL I’ll be back soon with more of my heart. Stay tuned.

 

xoxo, 
Travelin’ Tiffany 

Leave a Reply

