Daniel Fasting Day 8 and 9

So today I was a bit discouraged. I haven’t done very well this past weekend with the whole fruits, veggies, and nuts part. I have cheated at least once a day with something. I haven’t done horrible but I haven’t stayed on track. I still have NOT had any coffee or caffeine for that matter and that honestly is what I want more then anything is coffee. Oh, I miss my coffee. LOL

I was bit brought down this morning when I logged on to Facebook and one of my friends statuses said the following:

“FASTING? When you fast, anoint your head and wash your face; that you appear not unto men to fast, but unto your Father which is in SECRET: And your Father, which sees in SECRET, will reward you openly. Matthew 6:17-18 shhhhhh….. Do not tell people you are fasting. Fasting is between you and God only, if you want a reward. Words of wisdom my friends.”

After reading this I was like oh crap. Should I be blogging about my fasting journey? When I first started this fast I was planning on keeping it hush hush. But then I remembered why I have this blog and what it means to me. As I sit and write about this journey, my journey, I am not bragging or wanting to bring attention to myself or wanting praise for who I am and what I am writing about. I am doing this bc I think it’s what I am supposed to do. This blog has helped me in so many ways and it has helped YOU too. I struggle everyday just like you and I write about it. I put it out there for all to see and along with that comes criticism. Which everyone is entitled to their own opinions on things. But, please no my heart when you read my blog. Know that I am sinner saved by grace and it’s only bc of Jesus that I am here today writing. I am growing everyday and I am far from perfect. But He is and has done some amazing things in this heart of my mine and I am more then excited to see what this year holds. So, despite any negative comments that may come my way, I am here to stay! I love hearing from you and I love being an open book. God has great big plans for each of us. Don’t let a few negative comments bring you down. Stay strong. 

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany 

Leave a Reply

