Daniel Fasting Day 1

Hey everyone! Hoping y’all are having a great start to 2014! I know I am. I wasn’t going to share this and then I remembered why I have this blog in the first place. While in KY I went to my church, 7 Hills, and Pastor Marcus was talking about the Daniel Fast. As a church they do this every January. You can choose to do the full fast just water and juice only or the Daniel Fast which consists of fruits, veggies, and nuts. I felt like I was supposed to do this so I started yesterday. I am mainly sticking to water and juice but last night was pretty rough so I did have a handful of peanuts. Today I am back on the wagon with water and juice only. I am doing pretty good. I am not too hungry but the headaches and dizziness are kinda getting to me. But, I keep praying and reminding myself that God has something great in store for me through this. This is a 21 day fast and I will break fast at my best friend from high schools wedding on January 25th back in NKY. I do have to say I am looking forward to that. LOL The past 8 months have been a challenge and I have overcome so many things and learned even more. When I was sitting in church hearing about the fast approaching I felt like it was the next step in my journey. I have felt for a long time that I was on the edge of something great and I just couldn’t figure out what it was exactly. And to be honest I still don’t know. But I do know that only certain things can happen when we fast and pray. So, here I am. Fasting, and praying, and fasting and praying. Funny thing is I am exhausted from all my traveling that I haven’t even left the house since Saturday except for church. You would think this would make it even harder to NOT eat since I have just been sitting around but it hasn’t been too bad. When the urge arises I remember what I am called too. And I stop. I am excited to see where this takes me. Spiritually, mentally, physically, emotionally. It’s not going to be easy. But anything worth something is never easy. Just do me a favor and don’t ask me to dinner or coffee for the next 20 days:) Thanks!

xoxo,

Travelin’ Tiffany

Leave a Reply

