Are You Ready For This?

I am currently sitting at Starbucks in Northern Kentucky and I am so happy to be here. This is my home. It’s always going to be where my heart is. Even if it is 27 degrees and feels like 17 with light snow. I LOVE it here. I’ve had a lot of time to think over the last few days. With a 10 hour drive and just taking the time to meditate. It’s been good. I reflect back on the last year of my life and how different things where a year ago. I am not the same person I was in 2012 and for that I am thankful. If I could only wish one thing for myself it would be that every year I grow stronger and better then the year before. I have been so blessed by so many things this year. I have met some awesome new people, lived on my own (completely), traveled the world, spent time with old and new friends, laughed, cried, been too busy, slept too little, been so excited I could hardly stand it, been places I never dreamed, and experienced life to the fullest. I have learned SO much about myself. Things I never knew and things I am so glad I have learned. I have learned to let go, I have learned to do what I want and not to fall into the trap of what everyone else wants all the time. I have learned that life goes on whether you want it to or not. I have prayed for time to stand still just so I could enjoy the moment a little bit longer. I have seen some beautiful sunrises, sunsets, beaches, crystal clear water, white sands, beautiful mountains, awesome, colorful fall leaves, and even a little snow. I have learned that life is good.  It’s hard sometimes and it sure as hell can be confusing. But, I have come to grips that sometimes I am not supposed to get it. I am not suppose to know everything. I just have to let it go. And for that I am thankful. I know I have talked a lot about how hard 2013 was for me, but I want you to know that as hard as it was it was one of the best years of my life. Without those hard times I wouldn’t be the brave, courageous women that I am today. I wouldn’t fear God the way I do, I wouldn’t have realized how much I needed God everyday of my life. Bc in the end that’s all that matters. He is all we need. Every minute of everyday. As 2013 is coming to an end tomorrow I couldn’t be more excited for what 2014 has in store. I decided to come up with 3-5 keywords to live by in 2014. I came up with 3 and I think I have decided that’s all I can handle. HAHA They are, in order:

1. Elimination

2. Pursue

3. Intentional

Hold me accountable to these! I want to eliminate that garbage, pursue my dreams, and be intentional about everything I do. Remembering why I was created and to fall in love with Jesus more and more everyday. 

I wish you an amazing 2014! May God bless you and give you peace. See you in 2014. 

xoxo, 
Travelin’ Tiffany

IMG_1437

Leave a Reply

