One Of Those Year In Review Blogs

As I prepare for my trip to Guatemala on Friday I am overwhelmed by all the love and support I have received. It reminds me of how fortunate I am to have so many amazing people in my life! I think back over the last of my life and how “hard” I think it has been. And then I start to think about where I am heading in a few short days. I am heading to a much “harder” life. How could I ever think my life is hard? Not to downplay the tough times bc I know that God cares about all of us. He cares about the tiniest little thing to the biggest thing.  But really? Come on. How dare I complain about being cold, or too hot, or not getting what I want for dinner. I mean seriously people. Another thing I have thought about as the year comes to a close is those DUMB Christmas letters people put with their Christmas cards. Ok, I am guilty I have done this and sorry to those of you reading this that do this. But, what bothers me is that we put all “stuff” in these letters that just make us look and feel good and proud of who we are etc. But, let’s be honest…along with the good comes the bad, the hard, the tough. But we never want to share that stuff. And that stuff is actually where GOOD comes from. Not to be Debbie Downer. I mean I wouldn’t want to send out a letter to all my friends and family about my tough year…but that has been my year. And why wouldn’t I want to share it? I want to be real with everyone I come in contact with. It won’t always be pretty and sometimes it could get pretty ugly. But thats the GOOD stuff. Without all the crap I have been through this year, I wouldn’t be who I am today. And I am so thankful for who I am today. I am thankful for the crap, the tears, the sadness, the joy, the laughter. Every stinkin’ bit of it bc I am better at the end of 2013 then at the beginning. And what more could I ask for? So do me a favor, next time you go to write your “Year in Review” be honest, be real, and share your heart. That’s what I want to hear about. And that’s what touches people the most. 

xoxo, 

Tiffany

 

Image

Leave a Reply

