My Top 5

Day 29 Who is your closest or most special friend that you’ve never met and what do they mean to you? How did you cross paths? Talk about how you “met” them: Facebook, Twitter, an online support group, etc. 

 

Well, I just got done scrolling through all of my FB friends and I have met all 748 of them. So, I am going to give you my top 5 friends and what they mean to me. Hopefully no one gets offended at my list. hahaha Each of these people are special to me for different reasons and I am beyond blessed by all of them. 

#1 My baby sister Kayla-Jo

She is my best friend in the entire world. She knows me better then anyone else. She can tell me when I am being ridiculous, too Type A, and get me back on track. We can still argue like we are 13 and pick back up 10 minutes later like nothing happened. She has been my rock, my support, my bestie for 28+ years. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

#2 My Mama

She can drive me absolutely insane but will always be there to protect her little girl. She has come to  my rescue more times then I can count and always been there to dry my tears. She has given me many, many words of wisdom and taught me countless lessons about this crazy life we live. She is strong and beautiful and taught me that it comes from the inside. I am so blessed to have her as my mama. 

#3 My Cousin Mikka

She is just a couple years older then me and we went about 18+ years without seeing each other. We reconnected in late 2009 and have been close ever since. This year has really been a year for us to grow much closer. We have had similar experiences in life that have kept us connected. She is loving, kind, caring and always there to listen or give me an encouraging word. I know that I can call on her at any time and she will be there to make me smile. She has a heart of gold. I am so thankful for her and the connection we have. God knows just what he is doing when he creates families. I am thankful for her and her entire family. Her mama, and Peyton and Josiah are such joys. I just love them. 

#4 My BFF Markie

I have wrote about him a few weeks ago. But, we grew up together. Literally. He is that one friend that I know I can call on at anytime and he will be there. He would do whatever possible to help me. He gives me love, encouragement, and walks through life with me. He is not judging, harsh, or unkind. He is honest, thoughtful and always has my best interest at heart. He’s the friend that I can text at 3am when I can’t sleep and have the best chat. My life is better bc of him and I am grateful we have had the chance to stay so close despite the 700 miles between us. 

#5 Another BFF Jessica Boatright

Jess and I have grown up together too. We have had MANY MANY up’s and down’s. LOL We have hated each other, love each other, laughed together, cried together, been through many breakup’s together, and came out much stronger in the end bc of it. We don’t talk everyday and we may only see each other once a year, but if either of us were in a desperate time we could count on each other for sure. She is strong, confident, and never gives up. She has been knocked down and stands right back up stronger then ever. I am blessed to call her my friend and life wouldn’t have been as exciting without my Lilly Pixie Snickers LOL.

I have many more I could add to this list. My older sister, Pamela, she is amazing and funny and knows just how to push my buttons. My Great Aunt Audrey, is wise and beautiful and taught me that “kissing is upper persuasion for lower invasion” lol. Leemo bc he is the most loving, godly man to look up too. Landon, bc he cares so much for my sister and would do anything for her. Matthew, bc he gets me. Joe, bc he has been by my side through so many things in this life. I am sure I could go on and on. 

With this being Thanksgiving month, I am just so blessed and thankful for all those close to me in this life. God had a plan and a purpose for all of them being in my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I hope I can be half the friend that these people are to me. I love my life and everyone who is in it. Thankful, blessed, grateful.

 

Image

Kayla and I 

 

Image

 

Mama and I

 

Image

 

Mikka and I 

 

Image

 

Markie and I 

 

Image

 

Jess and I 

 

Image

 

Pam and I 

 

Image

 

Aunt Audrey and I

 

Image

 

Leemo and us

 

Image

 

Landon and I 

 

Image

 

Matt and I 

 

Image

 

Joe and I 

Leave a Reply

