A Big Move

Day 28

Describe a moment when you made a big, bold move. In any area of life: Career, love, etc.

This is an easy one. Moving to Savannah was a huge, big, bold move for me. When my parents lived in Knoxville they told me they were moving to Pooler, GA.  I was like, “Where?” I vaguely remember a girl in college telling me she was from Savannah but other then that I had never heard of this place. I came to visit after my parents had been here for about 3 months. It was the middle of August with temps well over 100 degrees and I fell in love with this place. I went home and starting praying about the move. I was still in KY living with my grandpa. I had moved in with him after his wife passed. I hated my job (imagine that) and I myself had been divorced about 2 years. I felt like I needed a change. A big change. I went to Natural Bridge right outside of Lexington, KY on Labor Day that year and did some “hiking” and walking and praying and journaling. It’s there I decided to make the move to Savannah. I moved here on October 19, 2007. I really had no idea what was in store for me here. But, I am so glad that I came here. It has been my “healing” place. God has brought some awesome  people into my life. He has led me to a great church. An awesome career fell into my lap and I am  beyond blessed. I have no idea how long I will be here. I call it my “layover.” But, I am happy here. I will stay until I am told to go elsewhere. He has more for me here and I will gladly hang around for it. I am thankful for that day at Natural Bridge. My memory is awful but that is one day I will never forget. 

Image

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

