Love It, Hate It

Day 27

Talk about something that you really, really, really love about yourself.

Oh, gosh! I hate talking about things like this. LOL I really love that I am a giver. I have been this way for as long as I can remember. I love to give cards, gifts, words, love. I just enjoy seeing someone else smile and making their day! I am thankful that God gave me a giving heart. It’s a strong gift and I love to do it. Many times people say to me how unnecessary it is or was that I did or gave them something. And I have actually had to tell people that it’s a bit offensive bc they are then taking away my joy of giving. I do have to draw some lines so I am not taken advantage of. This can happen often bc I have a problem saying no or hurting someone’s feelings. But, I keep doing what I know the Lord has called me too and I enjoy it! I absolutely love it! 

I am going to add a little spin on this. Since I talked about something I love, I am going to let you in on what I dislike about myself. I dislike that I can’t give up control. Control of plans, control of my job, control of my money, control of my schedule, control of my relationships. Yes,  I said it. I laid it all out there. I have def gotten better at it bc it is something that I recognize. But, it’s hard for me to give it all up and lay it at Jesus’ feet sometimes. I want things to go my way. And when they don’t I can get really worked up over it. And in the end, it’s so NOT worth all that. It takes the fun and joy out of it and it’s def NOT fun for those around you and involved. 

Thankful for the things I love and hate about myself. God made me this way for a purpose and I am growing and learning and changing everyday! 

 

 
Leave a Reply

