And the things of earth will grow strangely dim…

Day 26

Name a song that makes you cry every time you hear it and why.

I can’t think of any specific song that makes me cry. There are many songs that bring tears to my eyes. Right now I am really liking “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus.” I love the words, “Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full into His wonderful face, and the things of this earth will grow strangely dim in the light of His glory and grace.” WOW! I love it! Just by turning to Him the earthly things fade away. This is so true in so many areas of my life. As I have really struggled this year with a lot of different thing I have turned my eyes upon Him. I have had hard days and I have failed daily yes. But ultimately my eyes have been on Him and I have been changed. It’s amazing how the earthly things, people, pleasures etc do not matter at all when I look to Him. He fills me with so many great things. Another worship song that really gets me is “Cornerstone.” The words, “Christ alone, Cornerstone, weak made strong,  in the Saviors love. Through the storm, he is Lord, Lord of all.” That brings tears to my eyes instantly. I love that I have an amazing Savior to turn too no matter what or when. I am made strong through Him and in every storm he is there! I just get so excited singing this or listening to it. It gives me strength! I am thankful for worship. He is all I need. 

Leave a Reply

