Pay It Forward

Day 25

Describe a moment when you “paid it forward.” What happened and how did it feel?

Whenever I go through the Chick-Fil-A line I usually always pay for the person behind me. I always shock the cashier when I ask to for the car behind me. I just smile. They never see my face or know my name but it is an awesome feeling to give without getting in return. It’s a simple act but something I have started to adapt as “my little thing.” I have never been one to like much attention on myself so I enjoy the fact that I surprise the car behind me and they don’t know a thing about me. I encourage you all to find your “thing.” What could you do today to “pay it forward?” I am always looking and praying for ways for God to use  me in someone else’s life everyday. Maybe it’s a smile, a kind word, a note of encouragement. Whatever it is, DO IT! Don’t wait until tomorrow. Don’t put it off anymore. You may be the ONLY Jesus that someone sees. Don’t waste your life by being so focused on ME ME ME that you miss out on everyone else. Show love. Show grace. Give without getting. It’s the best reward there is. 

“If you have much, give your wealth; if you have little, give your heart.” Anonymous 

Leave a Reply

