Claudia

Day 24

If you could relive ONE day of your life, what would it be? Would you change anything?

This is a tough one! I have so many great moments that I am not sure where to begin. I went to Guadalajara, Mexico in 2008 for the first time on a mission trip with Savannah Christian. There was a group of 6 of us. 1 engaged couple, 1 married couple, and then 2 singles:) We had an absolute blast! We worked with with La Carpa church and did  a vacation Bible School for the children. It was awesome. There was one little girl that I will never forget. Her name was Claudia. She is absolutely beautiful. She was in the class that I was volunteering in and she got attached to me. One day she sat on my lap and just snuggled with me. It was July and she had a winter coat on! As I sat there with her tears filled my eyes and I just thought to myself that this moment will not last forever. This is all I have with this precious little child of God. I got to see Claudia in 2009 and 2010 when I returned to volunteer. She remembered me and loved to hangout with me. She is a precious growing girl. I often think about her sweet smile and what she’s up too. If I could change one thing about that day it would be that it wasn’t over so fast. I can only hope and pray for more God moments like that. I love it when he shows up in the slightest way. I love the little gifts he blesses me with everyday. He is everywhere. I love seeing him in all kinds of places. If you could, please say a little prayer for Claudia tonight. I hope that I can see her again one day. 

 

Image

One Comment Add yours

  1. simple moments, but it leaves a mark in our hearts forever. and that little girl is really adorable!
    http://baredmysoul.blogspot.com/2013/11/day-of-freedom.html

Leave a Reply

