Ignoring Day 22

Day 22

What fictional character in a movie, tv show, or book do you identify with and why?

I don’t really like this question bc I don’t watch much TV or movies and the books I read are not fictional or about people… I am kind of at a loss. 

I think I’ll just write about what’s on my heart tonight. Things can change in an instant. One decision, big or small, can change the rest of your life. Where we live, where we work, what we do, who we spend time with. The older I get the more I am aware that my decisions have major consequences. I have always been one to put things on the back burner and to run and hide and not deal with things when I should. But then I end up further down the road of bitterness, unforgiveness,  and confusion. This year has been a year of learning and growing for me. More then ever. I chose to deal with things that came my way and to NOT shove them off to the side. Let’s just say that it hasn’t been an easy task but I am stronger and better for it. I was talking with a good friend today about some thing we are both going through and what the deal is with us still struggling with them. We both came to the conclusion that we are curious people who have to know the WHY in every situation. I am learning that this isn’t always the best thing for us. Tonight in church we talked about suffering and we were in the book of Job. The first bullet point was, “That God never gave Job a why.” That hit home with me and I texted my friend right away! I decided right then and there that I am no longer going to ask “why?” I almost feel like it’s a disrespect to God. He doesn’t have to tell me anything if He doesn’t want too. LOL I am just supposed to trust him and have faith that he knows what is best. And I am sure he does. This is going to be a daily battle for me. I am going to have ask God frequently to guide my steps and take away the “why” desire in me. He has my best interest in mind and his plan is far greater then mine ever thought it could be. I am thankful that He shows up right when I need him too and I really needed him tonight. I am thankful and I am blessed. No more “why’s.”

Leave a Reply

