My Reality

Day 21

How would you pitch a reality show about yourself? And to what network?

I would never in a million years be on a reality show. My life is not that interesting and I prefer to keep it that way. I  have seen way to many things I didn’t want to know and it’s way to  much drama. I like my simple little life. 

Most of the reality shows you see out there are just a bunch of garbage and most of them aren’t even reality! I am not sure how that all works out. My reality is my everyday life and my everyday struggles. None of which anyone wants to really watch or read about. My reality is that I can’t sit still for very long. I alway shave to be doing something. It’s hard for me to be in the  moment. My reality is that I get lonely on Saturday nights and wish I had someone to snuggle up with and watch a movie. My reality is that I love to read and get lost in the non-reality of the story. My reality is I hate to cook. I want to eat out every meal. My reality is that I don’t want to clean my house, wash my dishes or do my laundry. I would much rather be enjoying the beautiful fall weather. My reality is that I love to travel and never want to become complacent. My reality is that I struggle in my relationship with God everyday. I struggle to do the right thing, say the right thing, act the right way. My reality is that I get judged daily by people who don’t have a clue what I am all about it. My reality is that I need grace. My reality is that I love my life. I love the freedom I live in and I love that God is working in me. My reality is that I hide when things get tough. My reality is that I was divorced at a young age and it wrecked me good. My reality is that I am waiting. My reality is that I live in fear of missing out on what could be. I never want to miss out on anything this life has to offer. My reality is that I can get so consumed with what I don’t have or what I haven’t accomplished  or what I haven’t seen or traveled too that I miss out on the here and now. I don’t want to look back and regret. My reality is that I am blessed right where I am. I wouldn’t change a thing about my reality except that I keep reaching for the better me. 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

