Surprise

Day 19

What is something about you that people would be surprised to learn?

This is a tough one. I know there has to be something but I am a pretty open book. 

A lot of people are shocked to know that I will be 31 on Monday. I am thankful they only think I am in my early 20’s. I will take that all day long! 

Others are surprised when I tell them I have been married. I was young and lived in KY so no one really knew that part of my life. 

Many can’t believe that I don’t want children. They think I am crazy and tell me I will change my mind when I meet the “one.” I am so great with kids and I love them! I will enjoy being the best Aunt out there. 

I had never been to Disney until 2 years ago and went again this year with my little sis who had never been either. We did Magic Kingdom and Epcot. It was a blast. 

I have traveled to a ton of places in the states as well as internationally but I have never been to Europe in all those travels. 

I want to be a missionary one day. I would move to a foreign country tomorrow if I felt God telling me to go. But I feel like I am in a waiting period and he is teaching me things to prepare me for what’s ahead. 

I have horrible road rage. I am not sure where this came from but it’s getting worse. LOL I typically only drive within a 2-10 mile radius on any given day. Once I am outside of that I go crazy! The left lane is for passing not to hangout in. Many folks out there need to go back to Driving 101:)

I am horrible at praying. I want to be more of a praying person but I struggle with this daily. 

I have a hard time just being still. I am always on to the next thing. Very rarely will you see my lounging on my couch watching a movie or chilling out. I am always on the go.

Again, I am a pretty open book. What you see is what you get. I don’t think I surprise to many people. I am who I am. Take it or leave it. 

Leave a Reply

