Experience

Day 20

Describe your most difficult breakup and what you learned from it. 

Well, my most difficult breakup was 6 months ago. Not to downplay my marriage and divorce 9 years ago but I was a lot younger. Things were different then and I wasn’t blindsided. My breakup 6 months ago completely blindsided me. If you have been following my blog you have read a little bit about it already. Of course we had our differences but overall we were happy. But one day they all changed. I was confused, lost, and sad. I was clueless. I thought we would make it. And we didn’t. My summer was busy enough that I was able to almost put it on the back burner. But when I came home from all of my traveling at the end of the summer I crumbled. I was alone, confused, sad, upset. I didn’t get it. But I have come to the conclusion that I am not supposed to get it. He is a great man and I have nothing bad to say. He is finding his own way and trust me I have been there many times and broken many hearts trying to find my own way. I have stayed strong and positive for the most part. I did better with this whole thing then I ever thought I would. I still have hard days. And not necessarily bc I want him back but bc of the desire of my heart. I want to be married. I want to come home to someone. I want to see the world with someone. I want to share my heart and life with someone. But, there are so many things that I would be missing out on right now if I was with someone. I wouldn’t be able to just pack a bag and travel. I wouldn’t be able to have this alone time with God that I need. I wouldn’t be learning the lessons that God has for me in this season. And I know that he is preparing me for something great down the road. And I don’t want to miss that. I miss Him a lot most days. But I know he is ok. I know he is following his heart. And I know he will always hold a special place in my life. But that chapter is closed. And there are bigger and better things ahead for both of us. I would never want someone to hold me back from the best life ever and I surely don’t want to hold anyone back from their best life either. Breakups and broken hearts are all apart of this journey we are on. They makes better, stronger, focused, experienced. They give us wisdom and understanding. They teach us things we otherwise would never learn. I have been able to help, love, and encourage others going through similar things and I am so thankful for that. It’s been a blessing to me. I am excited for this new chapter in my life. Great things are ahead for me! I will never quit or give up. 

A quote you will often hear me say, “Don’t give up what you want  most for what you want now.” ~Unknown

 Image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. aprileb says:

    I like that you can put a positive spin on being blindsided by this breakup. I am three months into mine and still feel so sad ever day. This is a very inspiring post. Thank you!

    1. Travelin' Tiffany says:

      It’s a tough road. But stay strong and never give up! Good things are ahead for you.

  2. Bunny Hamm says:

    Tifffany, my goodness! If the hair stylist gig doesn’t work out for you, you should become a writer! You are gifted with words and so eloquently speak your heart. I am so impressed. But, in the meantime, please keep stylin’ or I would be lost! Love you!

Leave a Reply

