If I Could Write A Letter To Me

Day 18

If you could have a conversation with yourself in high school, what would you say?

 

If I could go talk to that shy little high school girl I would tell her to stay innocent. I would tell her to wait. Wait for love. I would tell her to enjoy life and stay focused. I would tell her to follow her dreams and to never settle. I would tell her to love. Love with all of her heart. I would tell her to give. Give without expecting anything in return. I would tell her to spend a lot of time with her family. I would tell her to never lose herself in this world. I would tell her to stop putting pressure on herself to be the best. I would tell her to seek. Seek the Lord with all of her heart. I would tell her not to give up what she really wants for what she wants now. I would tell her to show grace. Never judge. And always be unconditional. I would tell her to not be insecure and not to shut down and not to hide when things get tough. I would tell her she is beautiful inside and out. I would tell her that Jesus loves her so.  I would tell her to pray. Pray everyday. I would tell her to travel. Travel the world and soak it all in. I would tell her to never settle for less then the best in life, love, and relationships. I would tell her to respect and expect respect from others. I would tell her to never give up and quit. I would tell her that it gets hard before it gets better but it’s totally worth it. I would tell her she will never be where she thinks she would or should be but again it’s ok. I would tell her it’s a crazy ride but it’s an amazing one and I wouldn’t change a thing. I would tell her she is loved, blessed, and forgiven. 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

